top of page
Search
  • therobconnolly

"The Beginning is the Most Important Part of the Work" ~Plato

Hello There!

My name is Rob! I'm a freelance writer, narrator, and content creator who enjoys exploring new mediums of creativity across multiple platforms. I love to travel the world expanding my horizons, but I'm primarily based out of Orlando, Florida where I live with my life-partner, Shannon, and our blended family of four children, all 7 years of age and younger! We also have a curiously observant beta fish called Rosie Batman Cokes, so named by the three of our children that can speak. I've worked in the fields of recreation, food and beverage, retail, hospitality, and most recently recruitment and talent acquisition. Now I'm delving into a lifelong passion and honing my writing skills as I proceed into the next chapter of my life!


I'm an agnostic atheist who finally departed the Christian faith just prior to the 2020 pandemic. I now incorporate Zen Buddhism, a branch in the Mahayana tradition of Buddhism, into my life. I'm fascinated by belief systems both political and theological--I seek clarity as to why people believe what they believe and a greater understanding of the forces that drive social and political discord. I promote introspection, evidence-based education, social progress, and economic development that incorporates sustainability and harmonious integration with our natural world. When I'm not engaged in trying to make the world a better place for my children, I can usually be found reading some book related to history, philosophy, or religion; going for a jog; listening to a podcast; or trying to improve my meditation practice.


Here, I hope to engage and build a community of empathic and determined individuals of diverse beliefs and backgrounds who are committed to fostering communication, breaking down barriers, and dispelling ignorance, in order to mobilize and advance social progress towards greater equity, harmony, and sustainability. I firmly believe that now more than ever we need greater empathy, communication, and cooperation to combat the growing tide of ignorance and discrimination. Feel free to follow along if you're interested, and engage if you like! To quote Helen Keller, "Alone, we can do so little; together, we can do so much."













51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page